IMWA - International Mine Water Association

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Excecutive Council 2000—2003

Members of the Executive Council (2000—2003)


  • Peet Nel, Sandton, South Africa

General Secretary

  • Dr. Christian Wolkersdorfer, Freiberg/Sa., Germany


  • Adrian Brown, Denver, USA

Vice Presidents

  • Dr. Peter Norton, United Kingdom
  • Dr. Vladimir Straskraba, Littleton, USA († 24. Jan. 2001)
  • Dr. Andrzej Witkowski, Sosnovieç, Poland


  • Mr. Antonio Bertachini, Belo Horizonte, Brazil
  • Dr. Pedro Carvalho, Castro Verde, Portugal
  • Dr. Richard Connelly, Cardiff, UK
  • Dr. Robert Kleinmann, Pittsburgh, USA
  • Dr. Louis McEwan, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Dr. Sixtus Mulenga, Kalulushi, Zambia
  • Dr. Thomas Rüde, München, Germany
  • Dr. Onofrio Sammarco, Grosseto, Italy
  • Prof. Raghu Singh, Wollongong, Australia

Co-opted Councillors

  • Prof. Colin Booth, Dekalb, USA
  • Mr. Bruce Dudgeon, Hackett, Australia
  • Dr. Rudy Gautama, Bandung, Indonesia

Honorary Presidents

  • Prof. Rafael Fernández-Rubio, Madrid, Spain
  • Prof. Ernest Kipko († 2016-09-27), Antrasit, Ukraine
  • Prof. Miran Veselič, Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Mr. Don Armstong, Glenalta, Australia

Honorary Members

  • Dr. Zsolt Kesseru , Budapest, Hungary († 16. Oct. 2001)
  • Mr. Jacek Libicki, Wroclaw, Poland
  • Dr. Marek Rogos, Katowice, Poland
  • Prof. Roy Williams, Viola, USA


  • Dr. Robert Kleinmann , Pittsburgh, USA
Last Updated on Wednesday, 28 September 2016 10:22  

Follow us on ...

News Flash

IMWA and the China University of Mining and Technology (CUMT) in Xuzhou/China signed a Memorandum of Understanding about future co-operation. In addition, CUMT explained that they are interested in hosting the IMWA 2014 Congress.